From USA Today bestselling author, Annette Dashofy, comes the start of a brand new crime series set on the shores of Lake Erie, Pennsylvania. For fans of Ann Cleeves, Louise Penny and Elly Griffiths.

On the shore of Lake Erie, Pennsylvania, a body lays half hidden, the waves slowly moving it with the rising tide…

In the early morning mist, freelance photographer Emma Anderson takes pictures of the rocky coastline. She moved to Erie to escape a past that haunts her but the last thing she expects to capture is a dead body.

Erie City Police Detective Matthias Honeywell has been investigating a spate of home invasions but when one of the robbery victims turns up dead, his case evolves into homicide. Emma’s first encounter with Detective Honeywell leaves her shaken when he reminds her of her ex-fiancé-turned-stalker. Matthias misinterprets Emma’s anxiety and suspects she knows more than she’s letting on.

With the threat of another murder and no obvious leads, will Emma and Matthias overcome their mutual distrust and work together to capture a killer?

Where The Guilty Hide Cover.jpg

Coming 
January 20, 2023

Pre-Order NOW!
Barnes & Noble
Amazon
Kobo