Equine_eBook_cover_1600x2560_award.jpg

Dr. Tony Ryan
Book Award
Winner!

“...one of those books that keeps you up at night because you just have to find out whodunit... Dashofy’s characters came alive in her writing, and the mystery’s twists and turns kept me guessing through the final chapter.” ~~Eclipse Award winner Kay Coyte, a former editor at The Washington Post

Coming
January 20, 2023

Where The Guilty Hide Cover.jpg

From USA Today bestselling author, Annette Dashofy, comes the start of a brand new crime series set on the shores of Lake Erie, Pennsylvania. For fans of Ann Cleeves, Louise Penny and Elly Griffiths.

On the shore of Lake Erie, Pennsylvania, a body lays half hidden, the waves slowly moving it with the rising tide…

In the early morning mist, freelance photographer Emma Anderson takes pictures of the rocky coastline. She moved to Erie to escape a past that haunts her but the last thing she expects to capture is a dead body.

Erie City Police Detective Matthias Honeywell has been investigating a spate of home invasions but when one of the robbery victims turns up dead, his case evolves into homicide. Emma’s first encounter with Detective Honeywell leaves her shaken when he reminds her of her ex-fiancé-turned-stalker. Matthias misinterprets Emma’s anxiety and suspects she knows more than she’s letting on.

With the threat of another murder and no obvious leads, will Emma and Matthias overcome their mutual distrust and work together to capture a killer?

Coming in AUDIO December 27!

FATAL REUNION Cover FINAL.jpg

As Monongahela County’s new coroner Zoe Chambers-Adams gears up for a third day searching for a missing woman, she receives the news she’s been dreading: a body has been found. What she discovers at the scene leaves no doubt—the missing woman was violently murdered. Worse, the manner of death mirrors the Monongahela Strangler case that terrorized the county when Zoe was in high school. Those murders stopped, but the case was never satisfactorily solved. And with people arriving in town for Zoe’s twentieth high school reunion, the memories of those scary days return with a vengeance.

 

But Zoe’s new husband, Vance Township Police Chief Pete Adams, sees the murder differently. His investigation reveals two feuding families and a forbidden relationship between their children. The homicide appears to be a crime of passion, until Pete’s relentless digging unearths a link between his prime suspect and Zoe’s serial-killer. Suddenly, with the predator threatening to strike someone near and dear to both Zoe and Pete, they must race to uncover the truth and catch a madman before another innocent victim is brutally murdered.